social babes dine out

image93

We have a full plan to enjoy the varied and delicious food of local restaurants, pubs and tea shops to suit all tastes and purses.   Paula and Janet W are coordinating all meals and will collect a £10 deposit per person, per booking.

March

Thursday 14th March - Landings Restaurant, Kirklees College.  A 7 course tasting menu prepared by catering students.


Saturday 23rd March - Erics's Lindley.  Boozy Bakes Afternoon Tea.   £18 per head.


April

Wednesday 10th April, 7pm - Eric's Lindley.  The Eccentric Vegetarian.  6 courses £30 per head


Wednesday 24th April - Boothwood Inn, Ripponden.  Classic and retro pub food from £5 a dish

May

Tuesday 21st May - Steak Night at 1885, The Pub.  Two steaks, trimmings and a bottle of wine for £25, or choose from the bar menu.


Bookings taken from 21st March.

June

Sunday 30th June - Grandpa Greens, Diggle. Canal walk (weather permitting) followed by lunch.


Bookings taken from 18th April

July

Saturday 27th July - Lunch at The Carding Shed, Holmfirth


Bookings taken from 23rd May

image94

August

Friday 9th August, 7pm - Patelvis, Cinnamon at the Mill, West Vale.  Set menu  £25.


Saturday 24th August - The Hawthorn, Haworth.  A pootle around the shops and lunch.


Bookings taken from 23rd May


September

Wednesday 25th September - Pride and Provenance then Gin Lane.


Bookings taken from 18th July

October

Friday 25th October, 7pm - Early Bird menu at Sapore Italian restaurant.


Bookings taken from 22nd August

November

Saturday 30th November - Slattery's Afternoon tea.


Bookings taken from 19th September.